Welcome to the official web site of the Wiltshire Golf League
FINALS DAY - Sunday 18th October 2020

A successful day was had by all at Tidworth Garrison Golf Club on Sunday 18th October 2020. It was great to see so many clubs participating after a season of no league matches. Appreciation is extended to the Manager, Club House Manager and staff and the Greens' Team for all of their efforts in making the day so pleasurable and stress free - apart from those playing golf!! The photos look great with some interesting swings, shots out of bunkers, balls ricocheting off trees and pensive perusals of putts! I hope you will have a look.

Best Team - Ogbourne Downs Golf Club with a total of 79 points who just "pipped Tidworth and the Secretary's Team, both of which had 78 points.
Pairs - 4 pairs tied on 41 points. On count back Tidworth (1) prevailed over the Secretary's Team (2), Upavon (1) came 3rd and Marlborough (1) came fourth. 
For those winners who had representatives at the club at the end of the day, the prizes were given to them for onward distribution, where appropriate. The remaining prizes will be distributed to the clubs in due course.

Well done to you all, great scoring.

The 2021 Finals Day has been scheduled at Cumberwell Park Golf Club for Sunday 10th October 2021.

I hope to see you all at the AGM (date and arrangements for February 2021 to be confirmed, so please keep an eye on this website) and sincerely hope that we will be able to play a full schedule of matches during next year.

Till then, stay well and stay safe 

Adrian Northall
Secretary, Wiltshire Golf League 

At the AGM on Saturday February 22nd 2020, the following was agreed:
- the current Committee of the Wiltshire Golf League is Chairman - Doug Morgan (Cumberwell Park), Secretary / Treasurer - Adrian Northall (NWGC) and Dennis Waites (Tidworth Garrison Golf Club).

DIVISIONS for 2021 (these will be the same as for 2020) 
I hope you or your club will now proceed with organising matches. Please send in details of fixtures as soon as they are available so I can update the website. 
DIVISION 1 - Ogbourne Downs, Upavon, Broome Manor, Tidworth Garrison, Bowood and Salisbury and South Wilts. 
DIVISION 2 - North Wilts, High Post, Wrag Barn, Cumberwell Park and West Wilts
DIVISION 3 - Chippenham, The Wiltshire, Marlborough, Erlestoke and Manor House

The locally adopted Code of Conduct will apply to all of Wiltshire Golf League matches.