Welcome to the official web site of the Wiltshire Golf League
A Reminder

Annual subscriptions of £140 are due at the end of April. You have received details of where to send cheques.
Unfortunately, the League's account struggles with BACS payments, so it will have to be the "old fashioned" method for the time being.

The draw for the Home and Away matches for the 2021 season, as agreed at the AGM on 20th February 2021, has been completed. The details of each Division's matches have been emailed to the respective League Team Captains and the club officers for whom the WGL has details. The Divisions (see below) are unchanged from 2020 when no matches were played.

It is acknowledged that all clubs will experience pressure on their Fixtures' Lists this year as a result of the Covid-19 restrictions, which was discussed in detail at the recent AGM. It is hoped that by reducing the number of matches each club will be playing this year that both Home and Away fixtures can be arranged and completed by the end of September 2021.

If you have any queries, please contact Adrian Northall (Secretary/Treasurer, WGL).

DIVISION 1 - Ogbourne Downs, Upavon, Broome Manor, Tidworth Garrison, Bowood and Salisbury and South Wilts. 
DIVISION 2 - North Wilts, High Post, Wrag Barn, Cumberwell Park and West Wilts 
DIVISION 3 - Chippenham, Marlborough and Erlestoke 
AGM - 20th FEBRUARY 2021 (a Zoom event)

At the AGM today the following was agreed for the 2021 Season:

  1. The Committee of the Wiltshire Golf League would be Chairman - Doug Morgan (Cumberwell Park), Secretary / Treasurer - Adrian Northall (NWGC) and Mark Symonds (Cumberwell Park) would be the third Committee member for 2021.
  2. The League would retain a 3 Division structure but given Covid-19 restrictions currently in place would reduce the number of matches played between clubs in each Division.
  3. The Committee will determine the Home/Away matches and notify clubs/League Team Captains.
  4. In light of uncertainty regarding ongoing Covid-19 social distancing requirements when golf recommences, it was agreed that there would be some flexibility with the format of the matches, (5 singles or 4BBB retaining the total of 6 points per match),. The format will be determined by the Committee after 22nd February 2021.
  5. Promotion and Relegation will take place at the end of the 2021 Season with a view to equalising, as far as possible, the number of clubs in each Division.
  6. There would be a small reduction in in annual subscriptions payable. Requests for payment will be sent to clubs shortly.
  7. Finals' Day 2021 will take place at Cumberwell Park Golf Club on Sunday 10th October 2021 using the same format as for 2020 unless social distancing restrictions have been significantly  changed by then.
Thanks to everyone for contributing to this event. The Committee will give consideration to the continued use of the format in future years.

Adrian Northall

The locally adopted Code of Conduct will apply to all of Wiltshire Golf League matches.